Black Friday Shopping

A few posts ago, I discussed what you were going to use to do your holiday shopping, whether it was spending cash or using plastic? As I bravely ventured out during my lunch hour today-I was surprised to see how many folks don’t use cash anymore. It’s amazing to me-just like those VISA ads-the world seems to stop when you write a check or use cash and coin.

Cars packed parking lots, traffic everywhere and believe me that’s a good thing.  So, with a credit crunch on the rise-and gouging gas prices, is it easier to buy now and pay as you go or do you buy and max out your card now and worry about consolidating your debt later? With cloudy, financial skies ahead, I often wonder how our members and non-members are spending and what kind of products and services they are looking for to help manage or off-set their holiday shopping costs.

I feel that it’s worth mentioning, that now would be a good time to open up a Ho Ho Club account for next year-it really does help by taking money out monthly so that you’ll have it saved when the holidays come back around this time next year.

So, I’d love to hear from you-are you doing your best to make this a memorable Christmas, but will you be paying for it later? And/or are you just trying to make the most out of the holiday bargains, or does it even matter, when it comes to finding the perfect gift. Just some of my thoughts…and as the holiday shopping season commences, let’s be careful out there.

 -Al

Leave a Reply

