Introducing Guest Blogger… Cammie Morrow

Hello everyone-

As I said before, we’re new to blogging and aren’t exactly sure how this blog will progress and evolve over time. That being said, I’d like to introduce our Guest Blogger this week-Cammie Morrow. -Al

Hi there!

You can still “Ask Al” a question-but I just thought I’d drop in and add my two cents worth this week, but first thing’s first, allow me to introduce myself, I’m the director of marketing and business development for HFCU, long title-I know. In a nutshell, it means I not only promote the credit union, but I also get to do all the fun stuff, like community events and last night’s was fantastic!

If you attended the Women’s Health Expo that was held at the new Reese Center at the Ohio State University/Newark campus-then I’d like to say thank you for making it a wonderful success! Taking care of your health is important, and that includes your financial health as well! We had a blast-everyone was spinning our prize wheel to pick up something special from Hopewell Federal-but more importantly it gave me-the new kid on the block around here-(only 7 months into the job) an opportunity to meet current members and potentially some new ones!

It was fun, informative and well attended. I think it’s community events like that, that really make Licking County special. I did get asked a couple of questions and rather than relay the info to Al, I told folks I would address them on the blog.

First off-where is the new branch everyone’s heard SO much about?:

It’s located at 1690 North 21st Street in Newark, right in front of the brand new Connell’s furniture store. It really is the most unique financial institution in Licking County-you just have to check it out for yourself-okay, my marketing moment is over.

Second-do we charge for no activity on kids accounts?

The answer to that is plain and simple-No. I can’t speak for the other guys, but I heard your concerns last night loud and clear! As a mother, a member and the marketing director, I can tell you absolutely not. We understand that kids are learning about savings, credit building etc. So we’re not going to punish them by charging them fees for inactivity on their account. That’s just something we don’t do. Our goal is to encourage kids and teens to save and reward them for their efforts with prizes and giveaways through our kids and tween/teen clubs. But you can read more about those on our website.

Finally-everyone can join!

It’s true! You don’t have to be a member of a certain factory, business or organization. If you live, work or worship in Licking County, have relatives that do-whatever! You ARE eligible to join HFCU! It’s just that simple.  

Thanks again to all the ladies and gentleman who attended the event last night. I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did! I also hope you got lots of information and do business with the wonderful vendors and sponsors who were there. They had so much to offer for you and your families. It was a wonderful evening and you were the key to it’s success.

On that note, I bid you adieu, and invite you to leave comments if you wish!

Leave a Reply

