Social Media & Credit Unions

Well, we’ve been up for one week, and while the responses so far have been mild-I’m  hoping they’ll grow, as they say, persistence pays off. I completely understand that the concept of social media, especially for financial institutions is a new medium, but one that is growing daily.

 Obviously, I wasn’t quite sure what to expect when I started this blog, but I’m hopeful that the credit union philosophy of “people helping people,” will allow us to build a community of people who are seeking genuine advice about their finances.

So with that in mind, again, don’t be shy – we can’t track you down and bombard you with information about our products and services, nor do we want to. If you want to know more about us, visit our website. However, if you have a genuine need for financial advice, feel free to drop me a line, I’m here to help.

 Thanks,

Al

Leave a Reply

